Sensoo wa shiranai

Sensoo wa shiranai

                                           Words by Shuuji Trerayama

                                            Music by Hiroshi Katoo

                                            Song by Maki Carmen

 

No ni saku hana no namae wa shiranai.

Dakedomo no ni saku hana ga suki.

Booshi ni ippai tsumiyukeba

Nazeka namida ga namida ga deruno.

 

Sensoo no hi o nannimo shiranai.

Dakedomo watashi ni chichi wa inai.

Chichi o omoeba aa kooya ni

Akai yuuhi ga yuuhi ga shizumu.

 

Ikusa de shinda kanashii toosan

Watashi wa anata no musume desu.

Nijuunengo no kono furusato de

Ashita oyome ni oyome ni ikuno.

 

Miteitekudasai harukana toosan

Iwashigumo tobu sora no shita

Ikusa shirazuni hatachi ni natte

Tostuide haha ni haha ni naruno.

 

********************

I don’t know the name of a wildflower.

But I like a wildflower.

When I go gathering flowers

I don’t know why, but tears come into my eyes.

 

I don’t know the days of War at all.

But I have not a farther.

When I think over my father, in a wide plain

The red sun, the sun set.

 

My father, died in a war

I am a daughter of you.

In this hometown after 20 years

I will be married tomorrow.

 

Watch me, my father who is far away from me.

Under the mackerel sky

Without knowing the war, I have reached the age of 20.

I will be married and I will be a mother.

 

      …Sorry for my bad direct translation…

Write a comment

Comments: 0